Come Join the Winning Team – Become a Part of the La Grange Tradition

Velo Club La Grange is one of California's largest and oldest cycling clubs with over 500 members nationwide. The club was founded by Raymond Fouquet in 1969 and fields one of the top amateur racing teams in the United States. Past members include a Tour de France stage winner, an Olympic gold medalist, and numerous U.S. National and California state champions. La Grange is the recipient of the USA Cycling 2007 CLUB OF THE YEAR award.

La Grange promotes a doping-free competitive environment. Elite racers sign the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency's 'Athlete’s Pledge for Clean Sport & Fair Competition.'

Along with the Club's dedication to bicycle racing, the club welcomes new and inexperienced riders with a passion for cycling. La Grange is very active in the cycling and fitness communities. Our continuing public policy work with state and local government has led to major improvements in safety for all users of California roads. In addition, the Club has partnered with the Association of Blind Athletes and Meals on Wheels and sponsors an annual scholarship with the help of the Union Bank of California. La Grange enjoys the financial support of several corporations committed to promoting healthy and active living.

Benefits of Membership
As a Velo Club La Grange member, you are eligible for discounts from many of our sponsors. Simply present your La Grange membership card when you make a purchase. Members are also eligible for special "Pro-Deals" which include bicycle components, team apparel and nutritional products. Details are announced through the Yahoo! Groups email list as well as in the Club blog and on the website throughout the year.

Members are eligible to participate in the intra-club racing series La Grange Cup and attend the Annual Club Picnic and year end Awards Banquet as well as special group rides and team camps.

To apply for Membership online, click here: Join Now

Pay dues by Paypal:

One Year Membership

If you prefer to download and print a membership application, click here for PDF form.

Membership dues for 2013 is $70 (add $2.00 for Paypal fees = $72.00)

You can also mail payments by check payable to Velo Club La Grange:

Velo Club La Grange
c/o Joe Camacho, CFO
8650 Olin St.
Los Angeles, CA 90034


2013 Membership Renewal
click here







CORYN RIVERA - 2007 Junior National Championships, Seven Springs



2006 State Championships - Team Pursuit, 1st place
(right to left: Tom Rieber, Mike Garrett, Aron Gadhia, Josh Horowitz)


2005 Track Nationals
Mike Garrett

2005 Valley of the Sun, Phoenix
Chase Womack




501(c)(3) California Non-Profit Public Benefit Corporation 95-4000746
United States Cycling Federation Number 1232



La Grange




Home : News : About : Racing : Rides : Events Calendar : Gallery :
: Newsletter : Contact Us : Clothing

2000-2013 Velo Club La Grange